Accident by Design by J. M. Gregson

Accident by Design by J. M. Gregson

Everyone thought his death was an accident… but a murderer is watching.

Walter Fletcher lives at the end of one of the remote valleys in the Forest of Dean. Despite his age, he is is determined to assert his independence when his family try to persuade him to leave the house he has lived in for forty years.

But it is a fatal decision, for within two days he is dead. His death is at first presumed to be accidental, and it is his granddaughter, home for the funeral, who first raises doubts about it. Superintendent Lambert and Sergeant Hook find to their embarrassment that the girl’s suspicions of foul play are only too well founded…

The small community of the Forest protect their own, and, as they close ranks, the police investigation becomes increasingly difficult, especially when it emerges that this killing is probably the work of either the family or a close friend of the victim. As Lambert and Hook investigate, somewhere among these likable men and women, a murderer is watching events unfold.

Accident by Design is a fast-paced, gripping thriller perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Jo Nesbø.

James Michael Gregson taught for twenty-seven years in schools, colleges and universities before concentrating on full-time writing. He has written books on subjects as diverse as golf and Shakespeare. His other crime novels include Bring Forth Your DeadDead on CourseMaking a KillingStranglehold and Body Politic.

Get your copy here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *