Bavarian Sunset by James Pattinson

Bavarian Sunset by James Pattinson

The painting was tainted with death. She wanted revenge.

Sam Grant has to trace the vendor of a painting that had come up for sale at a London auction room. Crafted by a German Jewish artist who had perished in a Nazi concentration camp, the painting had been stolen amidst horrific war crimes in Lower Saxony at the end of World War Two.

Then it had apparently vanished, until it mysteriously surfaced fifty years later. So who had possessed it all those years?

Grant has to find the answer for the beautiful Gerda Hoffman. But this case turns out to be more deadly than either of them expected…

Bavarian Sunset is a thrilling investigation for fans of Robert Galbraith and Jeffrey Deaver.

James Pattinson (1915 – 2009) was a full-time author who, despite having travelled throughout the world, lived in the remote village where he grew up. He wrote magazine articles, short stories and radio features as well as numerous novels including Crane and The Silent Voyage.

Get your copy here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *