Tallant for Trouble by Christopher Nicole

Tallant for Trouble by Christopher Nicole

Murder in paradise…

A West Indian paradise of warm sun, hot pink sand, blue waters and no income tax, Grand Flamingo is prospering under the benevolent dictatorship of John Castanos, who steered the nation to independence.

But beneath the glittering surface, racial tensions and private emotions erupt without warning into terrorism, riots and murder.

Good thing Colonel Munroe Tallant, Grand Flamingo’s Commissioner of Police – and a man full of humour, tolerance and understanding – is there to dig deep and uncover the mystery.

Tallant for Trouble is a must-read tropical mystery, perfect for fans of Robert Thorogood.

Born in the West Indies, British author Christopher Nicole has won international acclaim for his historical fiction. He lives with his wife, Diana, also a novelist, in the Channel Islands, where he also writes under the name Alan Savage. Other works include Ransom Island, Poor Darling, The Pursuit, The Voyage, Demon, The Followers, The Falls of Death, A Fearful Thing and, most recently, Cold Country, Hot Sun.

Get your copy here

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *