The Last Suppers by Diane Mott Davidson

The Last Suppers by Diane Mott Davidson

A blissful bride, a missing groom and a rendezvous with murder.

It should be the happiest day of Goldy’s life. The Colorado caterer is about to tie the knot with the man of her dreams, homicide detective Tom Schulz. But minutes before the ceremony is to begin, Tom phones with an urgent message: The wedding is off, and the reason is murder!

Tom was on his way to the church when he stopped to pick up Father Olson—and found the rector shot and dying. Yet by the time Tom’s fellow officers arrive at the crime scene, Tom has disappeared, leaving behind a notebook that contains a cryptic message. Has the groom been abducted by the killer? Or has he gotten cold feet and walked out of Goldy’s life?

For better or worse, Goldy needs to know the truth. So she puts her exquisitely decorated wedding cake on ice and begins to search for clues. What she quickly discovers is that her fiancé’s life—and her future happiness—depend on her ability to decipher Tom’s note. For only it can lead her to an unsavory killer whose unholy passion may make Goldy a widow before she’s a wife.

The Last Suppers is a classic cozy mystery, perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Mary Higgins Clark. Featuring original recipes for such heavenly delights as Monster Cinnamon Rolls, savory Shrimp Wheels, and sinful First Wasp Latkes!

Diane Mott Davidson (born March 22, 1949) is an American author of mystery novels that use the theme of food, an idea she got from Robert B. Parker. Several recipes are included in each book, and each novel title is a play on a food or drink word. Mott Davidson was nominated for both the 1991 Anthony Award and the 1990 Agatha Award for Catering to Nobody in the “Best First Novel” category. Additionally, her story Cold Turkey won the 1993 Anthony Award for “Best Short-story”.

Get your copy here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *