Tuscan Temper by Margaret Moore

Tuscan Temper by Margaret Moore

It seemed like paradise. But a murderer had other ideas…

In Borgo San Cristoro, in Tuscany, Diana Fothergill was a bit of a legend. The beautiful, blonde, English wife of Pier Francesco Guerrazzi, one of Italy’s greatest composers and conductors, had been a young violinist when she met her much older, famous husband.

A fearsome and fearless woman, Diana didn’t realize that she had engendered a hatred in someone so fierce that one day that person would bury an ax deep in her skull as she napped in the pleasant shade of her pergola…

Dr. Ruggero Di Girolamo, the magistrate in charge of the investigation, begins the task of finding a killer among Diana’s family and colleagues when murder strikes again. Dr. Di Girolamo’s search for the killer has a truly Tuscan flavor in this suspenseful mystery by Margaret Moore.

Tuscan Temper is perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Agatha Christie.

Margaret Moore was born in London, England, but has spent all her adult life in Italy where she lives with her Italian husband, large family and seven cats, and works as a freelance translator and interpreter. Tuscan Temper is the second novel in a series set in the fictional hill-town, Borgo San Cristoforo, in Tuscany, and featuring Dr. Ruggero di Girolamo.

Get your copy here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *