Warwick by Tony Riches

Warwick by Tony Riches

Inspired by true events: this is the Kingmaker’s story.

Sir Richard Neville, Earl of Warwick, is remembered in history as the ‘Kingmaker’. Sometimes he is portrayed as the skilled political manipulator behind the throne, shaping events for his own advantage. Others describe him as the ‘last of the barons’, ruling like an uncrowned king.

Warwick was one of the wealthiest nobles in England yet chose the perilous path of becoming a warrior knight, bravely protecting the north against invasion by the Scots, and was a key figure in what became known as ‘the Wars of the Roses’. As Captain of Calais, he turned privateer, daring to take on the might of the Spanish fleet and became Admiral of England. As the friend of kings, he was sworn enemy of Queen Margaret of Anjou, however in an astonishing change of heart, why did he risk everything to fight for her cause?

This is his story of medieval adventure, power and influence at the heart of one of the most dangerous times in the history of England.

Warwick is a great new addition to the historical fiction genre, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Philippa Gregory and Anne O’Brien.

Tony Riches is a full-time writer and lives with his wife in Pembrokeshire, West Wales. After several successful non-fiction books, Tony turned to novel writing. He is best known for his Tudor Trilogy. Tony’s other international best sellers include The Secret Diary of Eleanor Cobham.

Get your copy here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *